Blueberry Apple jam

image

I always can’t finished a bottle of jam that I bought.. It’s either too sweet for my taste though it mentioned sugarless… or It’s too big bottle Cox am the only jam eater at home..

Happened to buy some blueberries during a promotion at the supermarket.. so decided to make my own for some trial n error…

I read some people added Alots of sugars by cups measurement but I dun need that.. this batch of blueberries were really sweet…
While preparing it, was ticking Maybe alil sourness will be good but I dun have lemon at home… so I replaced with an green apple…

image

2 box of blueberry 125g each 250g
30ml water
1 tbslp sugar

image

Let it simmer n boil.. the berries will start brusting n soften…

image

I added in 1 green apple

image

Bring it to boil n let it cook till slightly soften…
I added in 1 tablespoon of sugar so that it had some “preservative” in it to last a few days.

image

the end of the cooking.. it started to boil n thicken…
The jam is ready to be kept..
image

Verdict of the jam…
Lil fussy who don’t like jam ate the bread willingly..
We love the sourish from the green apple n the sweetness from blueberries.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

