Baked fishpaste you tiao

image

Does these look familiar to u..
I never failed to order these at zi char Stall.
But I doesn’t want to get sotong paste for the sake of it.
So make do with fish paste…
Did u spot the veg I hidden in it.. I minced it so that the lil one have no ways to remove it…
Instead of deep fry it… and I dun have a air fryer.. so I oven baked it.

All I used
A box of fish paste
1 stick of you tiao
Minced carrot n broccoli
Spread into the you tiao.
Bake at 180degee for 8-10min.
pls check ur own oven temp. some oven temp heat are higher so check your you tiao to avoid it burnt.

image

image

My verdict
It’s not as crispy as the deep fry ones but edible for a healthier version.
image

Leave a Reply

