Homemade bak kwa

My resolution to make bak kwa Finally fulfil. My very first attempt.. 
now the whole house smell of a bbq room…
I reduced quite amount of sugar used in the recipe as I do not want a sweet bak kwa. And it’s not oily as I used all lean meat.

Verdict: 
Not oily as i used lean meat.
tasted not bad if you are the light taste bud kind of person.

Recipe adapted from – you came refer to her very clear guide here..
http://bakingtaitai.blogspot.sg/2014/01/homemade-cognac-bak-kwa-chinese-pork.html?m=1

My changes
Sugar I used 60g
I omit the sugar as there is fish sauce already

image

marinade with all the ingredient..

image

image

before

image

image

after

image

cut into small pieces

image

image

image

nicely grilled

image

Leave a Reply

