Nian Gao 年糕

This is the first time n I Hope it’s not the Last.. that I am Trying my luck to make my own nian gao.
Am not a fan of it but I do enjoy it once a year.
However most of those sold out are rather sweet for my taste.

Seeing in the forum, they kept mentioning about this 1hr can be done nian gao really made me wanna give it a try.
However I took 2 hours to do it as the kids were fussing And I din dare to use high flame while not keeping an eye on the water level.

Here’s my first time
Yes it look very ugly
So now I can only hope
The taste is there

Just done..

image

image

The colour get darker as it cool down.

image

image

Leave a Reply

