Pumpkin kueh 2

Looking at my Last post on
pumpkin kueh it been 1yr ++ Since I made kueh using pumpkin.
Nowsaday only the kids took pumpkin when they are having semi solid food… now.. maybe over-ate they totally rejected it..

And minster grossed out when I ask him, do he want to eat it???
BuT he bought it!!!!!!
So the Mrs have to tink of how to settle both of them…
Counter check what is available.. I recalled I made this kueh during my confinment Last year.

So here we shall go…
I made some changes in the seasoning as I find it too salty the Last time I made.
Since they r only 2 of us.. I decided to make 2 mini loafs of it. And give 1 to my parent for breakfast tml when they came earlier.
image

Make 2 mini loaf
The ingredients

75g rice flour – soak in 225ml water while preparing the ingredients.
160g pumpkin – shredded
1 chinese sausage – skinned, diced finely, slightly pan fried
2 dried mushrooms – soak in water until soft, wash thoroughly and dice finely
1 tbslp shallot
1tblsp cooking oil
pepper to taste
1/4 tsp salt for taste
image

image

Method

1. Stir fry the mushroom till fragrant.

2. Add Chinese sausage and fry for another 2 – 3 mins

3. Add in pumpkin, fry well for 2-3 mins till pumpkin changes colour.
image

4. Stir rice water mixture till well blended and pour into pan .
image

5. Combine all ingredients and stir vigorously to prevent clumping at the base. Off fire.

7. Bcoz the pan is hot .. mixture thickens with the remaining heat. If not, turn on the heat n stir till it thicken.
image

8. Transfer half cooked mixture to a container for steaming
image

9. Steam for 25-30 mins.(for mini loaf) Test for doneness
image

image
image
image
image

One thought on “Pumpkin kueh 2

  1. Pingback: Sim 沈妈咪的私房菜 Mami

Leave a Reply

