Eggy sponge cakelets revisit

i did my first eggy sponge cakelets here
Upon to my Frd request.. I did another time to show her my products texture… 
..
Big thanks to Angela from fun at sassy’s kitchen for the recipe…
Its a keeper!

Do take note as I highly reduced the sugar , the crust didn’t stay cripsy after it cool down. If you want a cripsy crust, I guessed lots more sugar is needed.

Please refer here for the actual recipe here

I made half the recipe.
Yield 9 cakelets.

image

3 chicken eggs
90g plain flour
50g caster sugar
1/2 tsp baking powder
A pinch of salt
18g corn oil

Preheat oven to 180degee.

Whisk eggs + sugar till creamy white.

Add in flour + baking powder and mix well. (Do not overmix) Just lightly fold in.. no nid mixer

image

image

Lastly add in oil n combine it well.
Bake at 180degee for 10min reduce to 160degee for 10min.

image

image

Please note… my oven temperature might not be the same as your. So please bake according to your own timing.
I divided among 9cups till batter all used
Is abt 90% filled.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

