Dinner on weekend – with steam meatball n cabbage rough guide

I usually like to rest on weekend but beside being a mother who cook for my kiddos.
I wanna be a good daughter too.
My parent usually eat out, so I wish they can eat some home cooked meal too… so that means I gotta cook.

Serving

Stir fry cabbage with tang hoon

Shredded cabbage
Shredded carrot
Shredded fresh mushroom
Ready fry dry beancurd skin
Soaked tang noon
Garlic
Oyster sauce for taste

Stir fry garlic till fragrant, add in carrot follow by fresh mushrooms…
Once it’s fragrant, add in cabbage and oyster sauce.. stir fry for 5min.. add water to simmer.. add in deep fry dry bean curd and tang hoon.
Simmer till tang noon expand and it’s ready to b serve.

image

image

Salmon coquettes with cheese – a simplified version compared to my competition dish.

image

image

image

Steam chicken meatballs using Ginger sauce.

image

image

image

image

I marinated the minced chicken with light soya sauce, sesame oil, corn flour, Ginger sauce
Steam for 15min n leave in the steamed for 5min.

Steam egg – forgotten to take pic.

image

Leave a Reply

