Rice cooker chicken rice

Tonite one pot settled all dinner. Chicken rice cook in rice cooker. I love mine with dark soya sauce…

I played cheat using premix and added extra Ginger and garlic cooked by sesame oil for more flavour.

Then the chicken, marinated with some light soya sauce, grated Ginger, sesame oil.

Cook the rice for 10min, by now the water should be boiling
I added a knot of pandan leaves as well.
..
Add in the chicken and leave it to cook
Bcoz
My chicken had bones and I scared it’s not fully cooked. After it’s cooked, I pressed one more cooking time.

And there a fast and easy chicken rice is done.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

