Homemade garlic spread – highly recommended

First I must thanks Ai tih from SHC for sharing this recipe that she posted in the group. I strongly recommended this recipe. Its a keeper ESP my fussy eaters at home ate it!
This is the recipe that she posted.
I did a little amendment to suit my own taste. The lemon juice made a different to it..Do not omit it. For the convient of people who can’t read Chinese. I did a translation to English based on My understanding.

Personally I feel butter made a differ in the taste. Chose a better grade of butter that you can afford.
You can use unsalted one if you like n add salt urself. I chosen to use salted butter.

image

image

These are the stuffs I prepared.
– 250g salted butter – any brand you like.
– finely chopped Italian parsley
– garlic paste – I pounded it.I used 1bulb of it.
– lemon juice from half a lemon
– 1/2 tsp grinded black pepper

image

This is the parsley I bought from ntuc xtra.

image

Pounded garlic

image

image

image

image

image

This is how I kept my garlic spread in the freezer for storage.

Ready to use any time… please keep the balanced frozen
In the freezer, can keep for months but dun think u will keep so long.. too easy to use up.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

