Thursday dinner – bak gu teh

Made these mini rice balls using a hot item from daiso for the kiddos.

image

While dinner served tonight is
Stir fry nai bai

image

Steam egg

image

Peppery bak gu teh

image

image

Honestly when I saw this premix, I was quite on a high hope it be nice bcoz it’s quite a reputation brand but not many places have this.  We saw this while grocery shopping at big box last week.

But mmmm while the smell starts to come out…  I know I won’t buy again… there’s NO pepper taste or smell at all… NO!  And I am double sure my Mister won’t like it… so I faster add in crushed pepper. Decided to chu pattern and some dou pok,  dry beancurd skin, enoki mushroom.
Tasted much much better after all the enhanced.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

