Dinner – white cabbage rolls, wantons, gyoza, cranberry bean with lotus and pork ribs

Pardon me for flooding the thread today…  KPI – (key performance indicator) very high because last 2 week a bit lazy due to the craze over DOTS lah..

The sir asked me, 你今天用了多少肉挫???
Lol I think 350g  +- ba
Because I mixed a bowl of it and used it for my cabbage rolls, wanton and gyoza. How versatile right…  I purposely minced the water chestnut, carrot, spring onion so that the kids cant pick it out.

My filling consists of
– Wu Hua rou
– carrot
– water chestnut
– spring onion
– season with salt, light soya sauce, pepper, sesame oil, egg white,  2tbsp water

Dont laugh at my ugly looking gyoza. Its my first attempt. The yuan bao wontan went out of shape after frying due to not enuff oil.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

White cabbage rolls inspired by Sharon Lam. I decided to forgo her recipe as I know my Hse have someone who will give me a eeeek if he get to know there’s lemongrass in it.

First i blanched the white cabbage to soft with spring onion. Then dry it and wrap with the prepared filling and put to steam.

image

Before steaming

image

After steaming for 12min or till its cooked depends on ur filling portion.

image

The sauce , i pour in the white cabbage juice after steaming it, add in more water and add in some oyster sauce and pepper for flavour, add in wolfberries and corn starch to thicken.

Time to eat

image

image

image

Lastly,  the cranberry bean with lotus and pork ribs soup cooked for hours. The kiddos love it.

image

Leave a Reply

