Fan choy

image

Seeing many people posting their fan choy made me feel like eating and I went searching for it. $1.80 for one serving that’s smaller Den my palm size. When I saw it, my heart was telling my brain. This isn’t even enough for my son. OK went home n try…  no more next time.
Ytd I made char Siew so I kept some of it aside and it’s sauce and decided I wanna make my own fan choy!!!!  My deluxe version with lots of liaos… egg, Chinese sausage, fresh mushroom, of coz char Siew and rice..
and here we goes. One big for hubby and I made 2 small portion just in case when I mixed with lots of chilli and they wanna to try.

OK am not going to buy outside fan choy ANYMORE!

image

Prepare all the ingredients needed.
Char Siew
Chinese sausage
Fresh mushrooms
Hard boiled eggs

For me, I cooked the rice with my char Siew sauce and leave it to Cool.
Then have the Chinese sausages slightly pan fried. Half the eggs.
Lay them onto the bowl or disposable pan. Drizzle in some char Siew sauce. Then top with rice.

image

image

Remember to press hard.. let the rice be firm together so that it doesn’t fall apart when you overturns it onto your plate.

image

Steam with a foil covering the bowl etc
15min , it will be done.

image

We are ready to eat

image

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Fan choy

  1. Pingback: Fan choy | Sim 沈妈咪的私房菜 Mami | ibakeicookieat

Leave a Reply

