Old school butter cream cakes 

​My first time making these

How do I fare? Lol I didn’t do a trim to make it look neat since its for own consumption. 

This type of cakes is my favorite. But it’s hard to find the really old school type nowsaday. During my younger days, we had our birthday cake made from these buttercream, have the waffle flowers and chocolate rice by the side.
There’s one particular shop ( old branding) that I will swing by when I had craving. Its so good till I used it to distribute for my weddings and the kids full months.
Big thanks to @Lucinda Lau for sharing her recipe

my verdict…  80% alike outside one but this is lighter in texture and taste . And of coz I reduced sugar and spread less cream to make it less sinful.

Leave a Reply

